10 Books in 2016: Challenge Accepted

Posted on Updated on

I have decided to challenge myself to join Jade Herriman’s 10 books in 2016 challenge:

10 Books in 2016 Challenge

I just finished a book that was a bit of a challenge recently, and took me far longer than normal to finish (don’t worry – you’ll hear all about that book later… it will be in the ranting blog post about glass books #foreshadowing). So joining this challenge will be a good way to keep me motivated to keep reading, instead of slacking because the last book I read was somewhat tortuous.

Shuster_Nights_of_Horror-8
& not, like, the FUN kind of torture…

So… what 10 books do I plan to finish before 2016 is finished?

color-set-2400px
Drumroll, please…
  1. The Glass-Blowers By Daphne DuMaurier

glass blowers2. Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson

wintergirls3. Funny Girl by Nick Hornby

funny girl4. The Wicked Boy by Kate Summerscale

wicked boy

5. The Room: A Novel by Jonas Karlsson

the room6. Odd Girl Out by Elizabeth Jane Howard

odd girl out7. Off the Page by Jodie Picoult

off the page8. Not My Father’s Son: A Memoir by Alan Cumming

229344469. The Diver’s Clothes Lie Empty by Vendela Vida

diver's clothes10. L.A. Candy by Lauren Conrad

la andy

 I will be posting reviews for these books upon completion, as well. Please, stay tuned for future reviews! In addition, if you are tempted to join the 10 Books in 2016 Challenge, please let me know in the comments below! Happy reading. 🙂

Stay Tuned

8 thoughts on “10 Books in 2016: Challenge Accepted

    jade said:
    August 29, 2016 at 11:25 pm

    Yah!! Best of luck. Keep us posted 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    California Toothache « Bambi Quim said:
    September 29, 2016 at 10:15 am

    […] Candy through to the end instead of throwing it out of my window in frustration is that I committed myself to doing so. (Also, it was a library book, so… two […]

    Like

      bambiquim responded:
      January 9, 2017 at 3:34 am

      Thanks for the invite, Jade! I actually don’t have a Facebook (it just… doesn’t quite work for me), but I hope that everyone did well on the challenge, and enjoyed what they read!

      Like

    jade said:
    October 3, 2016 at 10:25 pm

    Come join us over here Bambi! We now have a place to share updates 🙂 https://www.facebook.com/groups/1183969815002504/

    Like

      bambiquim responded:
      January 9, 2017 at 3:35 am

      Thanks for the invite, Jade! I actually don’t have a Facebook (it just… doesn’t quite work for me), but I hope that everyone did well on the challenge, and enjoyed what they read!

      Like

    […] part of the 10 Books in 2016 Challenge, I read Jodi Picoult and her daughter’s sequel novel Off the […]

    Like

    What is Love? « Bambi Quim said:
    November 17, 2016 at 8:36 am

    […] part of the self-imposed 10 Books in 2016 Challenge, I read Elizabeth Jane Howard’s novel Odd Girl […]

    Like

    […] fairly certain I read more than 10 books before 2016 had ended, not all of them were from the list I created last August. This post will provide the 10 Books in 2016 Challenge Update: (aka, […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

