This or That: Morning or Evening Reading?

Posted on Updated on

Today, I discovered This or That, and wanted to add my two cents to the debate Rae started on Monday:

this-or-that

So today I want to know if you ….

Read in the morning

OR 

At night 

OR

(yes I’m being nice and adding another option) In the middle of the day

Here’s the catch (you knew it was coming): You cannot say “it depends” pick the one that is most likely to occur based off of your current schedule.

First of all, kudos to Rae for not allowing the use of “it depends,” because let’s face it – most things in life could be answered that way.

retrowoman3-2400px
#shrewd

Now, drum roll please:

Bambis Answer

I prefer reading at night.

Mond2-2400px
Goodnight, moon…

My mind is generally fairly active during the day. So active, in fact, that it can be difficult to slow it down. Reading is a relaxing activity that helps me concentrate my thoughts on the fictional (I almost never read non-fiction books) exploits of fictional characters, and thereby soothe myself to sleep.

SLEEP-2400px
Reading – saving lives, saving slumber.

What about you? Morning or night?

3 thoughts on “This or That: Morning or Evening Reading?

    Bookmark Chronicles said:
    April 14, 2016 at 12:52 am

    Thanks for joining! Awesome post and your graphics are amazing! I’m like you, I wake up and think about everything that I have to do that day and then at night I read to unwind 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      bambiquim responded:
      April 14, 2016 at 4:40 am

      Hello, Bookmark Chronicles! Definitely; I really liked your prompt. 😀 And thank you for the kind words; I really appreciate your comment!

      Liked by 1 person

    This or That? #35 (Conclusion) | bookmarkchronicles said:
    April 16, 2016 at 12:59 am

    […] always, thank you to everyone for participating, Lauren @ Lolsy’s Library, Bambi Quim, Jen @ Jen’s Bookish Journey. Check out all of their posts and the other great things that […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

