Selling Out (or Trying To)

Posted on Updated on

Hello, lovely readers! Today, I’m going to talk about a feature that has already cropped up a little bit on this blog: amazon links.

amazon

Like many self-published authors, I sell my work on amazon.

obligatory

I will be honest – I do not generally buy my books from Amazon. I tend to support local bookstores, etc., when I am purchasing a physical book to keep for my personal library. Or to gift to someone else. So I completely understand if you feel similarly.

You’ve got a friend in me

On the other hand, we all know that Amazon is convenient, and some of us have that burning need to possess books without the pecuniary advantage to be particular about whence those books are purchased.

AibK8KE7T

Regardless of your reasons, I have become an Amazon affiliate, which means I will be posting links to the books/movies/etc. that I reference, when applicable. And living is expensive, so if you are inclined to purchase a book/movie/etc. that you read about on my blog from Amazon, it would be awesome if you could click the link from my blog post to make that purchase.

1380382581-800px
#prettyplease

And if you don’t, I will still like you.

clipbokiss
Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

